me @ centrists

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

First they came for the Jews and I did not speak out because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for the Communists and I did not speak out because I was not a Communist.

Then they came for the trade unionists and I did not speak out because I was not a trade unionist.

Then they came for me and there was no one left to speak out for me.

-Martin Niemöller

something is going before this republican supreme court right now.

https://www.reddit.com/r/transgender/comments/9rk54i/transgender_workers_not_protected_by_civil_rights/

Something that says a specific group of people should not be protected by any civil rights. In this case it's transgender people. It's not just rights that have to do with being transgender, it is far....far worse. It is literally every civil right

Sort:  

this applies to the conversation we had in PM not so long ago, @justtryme90 .... I still blame you and people like you.

I quit steemstem because you are what is going to lead to us being slaughtered on the street or in camps. Hope you are having fun without me

By scapegoating transgender people the state pits worker against worker. By inventing division where there need not be one, it defeats organization before it exists. When we accept the otherization of our neighbors we accept the otherization of ourselves and sew the seeds today of the thornbushes that grow to choke us tomorrow.

oh and this goes for you too @lemouth

Centrists are just unselfaware nazis as far as I care

Posted using Partiko Android

That's what happens when we put government in charge of defining rights.

The fact that they're not recognizing the rights of a certain group of people doesn't mean those folks don't have rights. It just means the the current political whims are not in favor of recognizing certain human rights as being legitimate to certain humans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51