You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey To Anarchy

in #politics7 years ago

Welcome to the future, friend! :D Always glad to see someone else on-board that shares the same core fundamentals as me. Admittedly, my journey to anarchism was a little different and started in 2012 in the Ron Paul campaign, but we all got here.

Followed and upvoted. Also, what are you reading at the moment?

Sort:  

Thank you! The evolution towards a free society is going to be a long road, but we are well on our way. At the moment I haven't been reading any books, but have been reading many articles and learning from other great anarchist thinkers.

I'd recommend looking up Tom Woods and Hans Herman-Hoppe if you haven't already. Anarchism and libertarianism, at its core, is about property rights, and they do a stellar job at grounding the discussion in that core philosophy. Woods' podcast is a great collection of interviews with people from all walks of life, and Hoppe is solid on property ethics.

Oh absolutely! I'll check them out right now! thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50