You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom trumps authority

in #politics8 years ago

Honestly, as much as the state makes me despair, the rate at which the concepts of voluntary exchange and consensual organization are spreading gives me a ton of hope. Platforms like Steemit and decentralized currencies like Bitcoin are definitely rising to the challenge of supplanting state-approved methods of interaction. What's more, the rate seems to be accelerating, and I have every reason to believe that, while perhaps I won't and my children won't, my grandchildren will live in a much freer, transparent, engaged world.

Maybe their children will finally throw off the shackles of violent authoritarianism for good. Who knows what the future holds? :D

Sort:  

For sure brother. I love the perception and I admire your hopefulness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42