You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Cultural Appropriation is Wrong, What About Technological Appropriation?

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

I'm a good person. I help the homeless. You're the one harassing me and calling me a racist over statements that are factually true. I don't know about you, but to me racism means belief in a hierarchy of superior/inferior races, with distinct behavioral habits attributable to each.

I do not believe in that. I expressly disbelieve it. You have attacked and slandered me for identifying a double standard in the consideration of cultural appropriation and technological appropriation, during which I made the correct observation that the inventions we associate with modernity were overwhelmingly invented by white men.

That does not mean all inventions. "The inventions associated with modernity" is a subset of all inventions. Moreover, I said nearly, not all. That constitutes an adequately qualified, accurate statement.

If you find yourself aggressively harassing somebody over stating a truth, you should probably stop and self-examine. Until you do that, I will be taking your earnings.

Sort:  

OK @alexbeymen let us disagree. I will expose you and Your words to everyone that matters and you can do whatever you want.

We will see What comes of it and who has what to loose.

Go ahead and apologize.

We will see what steemit has to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94