Vote No for President- Everyone else did!

in #politics8 years ago

So, voter turn out was pretty bad.  55% or so.  As a total US population (not just those who are registered to vote including kids and people we've taken voting rights away from) the total was about 40%.  By contrast Germany had 86% turnout, France and UK had about 75%, and that's about where other euro nations are.

I told a friend that the real winner in the US for president was "nobody."  Then I lamented there wasn't a map. Then someone made it for me :)

See, Trump and Clinton both got murdered by the "Did not vote" category.  It wasn't even close.  It was a landslide.  Some would even say this country got a mandate from the people not to have a President.

Just look at Michigan-

You can't force people to vote for these assholes!  I choose not to vote.  I don't want to be responsible for what these people do (and I'm pretty sure that voting is the act that through deception and fraud shows that you consent to the system and allows you to be treated as a volunteer employee of the government), but if I did it would have been a toss up between Jill Stein and Harambe.  I'm not the only one.


Those my friends are not wasted votes.  Those are protest votes.  Those are people that said "I'm fed up.  I'm not going to take this shit anymore.  Here.  Fuck you both.  Vote Harambe!"

The real president of America should be no one.  Embrace your sovereignty people.  I'm king, queen, and president of my country and I'm wholly responsible for all of it's actions.  That country contains exactly one inhabitant.  Me.  I'll serve as proxy for my kids until they reach an age where I can thoughtfully emancipate them. 


Sort:  

Anarchy is a beautiful thing. It's the only civilized way to live.

The "no" vote or "did not vote" vote should automatically go to a random cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56