Fayose Gives Ekiti Corper Employment After He Accosted Him For A Photograph

in #politics7 years ago

Fayose Gives Ekiti Corper Employment After He Accosted Him For A Photograph [Photo]
Drama as Corper who sought Photograph with Fayose gets Automatic employment.
Osamwonyi Bright Osas is a graduate of Political Science and Public Administration who is observing the mandatory one year National Youth Service Corps( NYSC ) programme at the College of Education, Ikere-Ekiti .
Luck came his way as he encountered Ekiti State governor, Ayodele Fayose when the came to Ikere Ekiti for on the spot assessment of the third phase ongoing Ado /Ikere road dualization on Thursday 20 th April , 2017 .
Governor Fayose had finished the supervision and was on his way to his bus when Osas accosted him,
“ good afternoon Mr . Governor , I am a native of Edo, I relocated from Adamawa to Ekiti State because of my love for you, I follow everything you do religiously online, I love you so much and I pray God take you higher and higher . I graduated from UNIBEN with a first class in Political Science and Public Administration , one thing I pray thee Sir , please allow me snap with you Sir ”, Osas who was in NYSC outfit begged.
Without blinking an eyelid , the governor obliged and photographers did the needful . Immediately after this, the unusual happened , “ go to the provost tomorrow, tell her I asked her to give you automatic employment ” , Mr . Fayose said.
Osas who was overwhelmed by the governor ’s gesture went on his kneels in appreciation , thanking God and governor Fayose for the favour . Speaking with newsmen after the encounter , Osas said “ I am overwhelmed seeing the governor of Ekiti State today, he’ s an amiable leader and he is so down to service, when I was in school as an undergraduate I do read many of his speeches on what governance should be , on how to move Nigeria forward .
“ I am in love with the fact that he’s fearless, he discharges his duties without fear or favour , that is one of the qualities I cherish in him. I learnt from him that for you to rule successfully , you must appreciate the common man , he is a very good friend of the masses , seeing him come so close to the people inspires me, I was just coming from my CDS now and I saw him here , I was so happy and I said I must see him before he leaves and that was why I accosted him.
“ I just thanked God for what happened now and I pray God bless him abundantly. He has just called the provost that I should be retained, that I should be given automatic employment , permanent employment , he called the provost and the provost said first thing on Monday I should come with my CV . I just want to appreciate governor Fayose . ”5186074_fbimg1492713151897_jpeg91f91d11326f167c21bd73d5ea59e99f.jpg
2-10.jpeg1-35.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54