Where to find the truth?

in #politicians2 months ago

image.png

Since truth is nearly impossible to arrive at today, we might at least feel a bit more confident and real knowing that when we laugh at something, it’s at least our own sense of humor laughing … and not someone else’s.

You can’t say that about truth. It’s almost fucking illegal to decide for yourself or try to tell others what truth is.

Considering where we are starting from right now, truth just seems so impossibly out of reach, so that coming to any agreement on what’s true and what’s not, becomes near pointless and impossible.

We can’t even get on the same side of opposing genocide. What the consensus believes instead is that our elected officials had best keep supporting Israel and that we must keep servicing their genocide with our weapons … because that’s what TV tells us to think.

For myself, I don’t watch TV, and I don’t listen to the news, but I see clearly what’s happening, and all I can do is guffaw … because whatever the hell we’re thinking is so far away from anything reality-based, that I just say there’s no point any longer in wondering, worrying, or asking why.

If things change, then I’ll revisit it again, but as things stand now, I see no alternative but to pop a couple Fukitols!

American politicians are indistinguishable from Israeli politicians. They all have dual citizenship. They all do what they’re told on all key issues that relate to Zionist Israel, because that’s who’s paying for their campaigns, and without that money, they would be out of office.
Wake me as soon as you see some sign of light … because I don’t see it out there.

I do see light in here though. I do see it in you. I see it in me and I think that’s the only place where truth can be found.

All the other avenues have been compromised and corrupted. … So, look to your own light and to each other’s light and be grateful that it’s still there, because there’s no guarantee that we will still be able to access it, after another ten dehumanizing shitstorms.

You got a better idea, you please let me know. Otherwise, blessings on you all … cause you’re gonna need all you can get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64