You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Politically Incorrect with Schattenjaeger #1: Discrimination is a Human Right

You can choose. That'd be interesting.

From the perspective of someone that has been knowingly discriminated against since four years of age, including in your lovely country I have to say. People are pussies.

I can understand people not enjoying the discrimination, it is quite unfair but, such is life. I am a much stronger person for the bullying as a child and those that blame others for their position are most confused. Boohoo, man up.

I would much rather have people openly against me than hiding behind political correctness or quotas.

Firstly, why would I want to associate myself with them anyway. Secondly, if I don't know they are bigots, how can I possibly have a chance to have a chat about it with them. Chats with bigots are interesting.

Having said that, I wrote a piece a few hours ago about self-voting comments with the fix for it being, 'don't be a dick.' This would apply here too.

Sure generalise all you want but at the same time, that 1 percent error rate may be the 1 percent that provides 50 percent of the opportunity.

Those that generalise based on superficial traits are likely not the ones that are the most intelligent or successful as the intelligent and successful are likely the ones that adapt the best to changing environments amd diversify their resources. When that involves people, it means getting to know the individual.

The problem is that people are very selective in their protection of groups and ideals. That is pathetic as it is discrimination itself.

I would much prefer more diversity in some regards otherwise thinking too easily becomes inbred. Overall, discriminate all you want but I see more value in getting to know someone first, even if it is possibly a waste of time.

But hey, I am talking to an alcoholic wife-beater probably. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36