You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Politically Incorrect with Schattenjaeger #1: Discrimination is a Human Right

I like this kind of rational reasoning. Somehow people lost it. I'm a strong believer in Poincare :

Thinking must never submit itself, neither to a dogma, nor to a party, nor to a passion, nor to an interest, nor to a preconceived idea, nor to whatever it may be, if not to facts themselves, because, for it, to submit would be to cease to be.

Sort:  

I'm not sure. Poincare made this quote at the 75th anniversary of our university.

In essence it means you take scientifically proven facts as truth and from there on you form your own opinion.

I know it sounds romantic but in my opinion it's a very healthy attitude

Hmm. That's mighty idealistic and admirable, but I'm not sure I can honestly say that thinking never submits itself to a dogma, at the very least. Isn't appreciating a logic a sort of dogma, as well? One that I subscribe to, or at least attempt to.

It looks like I posted this on the wrong level so :

I'm not sure. Poincare made this quote at the 75th anniversary of our university.
In essence it means you take scientifically proven facts as truth and from there on you form your own opinion.
I know it sounds romantic but in my opinion it's a very healthy attitude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32