Sensory Overload, a truthseeker's lament by, Shaymus Bogman

in #political8 years ago (edited)

I knew from an early age that something wasn't right, I learned this when I was told repeatedly that I lived in a
"free" country by authorities and yet in my everyday experience I was controlled in almost every aspect of my life, I sure didn't feel "free". I was assured that once I had become an "adult" that I could make choices for myself and "then" I would be "free". Of course once I became a "legal" adult I quickly realized that as an adult I was similarly controlled by my new parent, "the state" as I was by my real parents as a child. Forced into a state of perpetual childhood.
I saw many people proclaiming their "freedom" proudly and with conviction. "land of the free" they would say. "home of the brave", all the while I saw people controlled in almost every respect by their government, I saw people afraid to speak out. Everywhere I looked I saw slaves fervently claiming they were "free".
I knew that things were not as so many told me, that the "freedom" I was told I possessed was nothing more than a short list of "granted privileges" at best.
I began to research exactly how I was controlled and who created this system I was born into. I wanted to know how I became a slave and who had enslaved me.
It has been many years now and I believe through my research I have a firm grasp on the nature of my enslavement and its institution.
Unfortunately with all my understanding I have uncovered a lie so old, a corruption so entrenched and a web so thick and tightly spun that I fear I will not be able to escape it.
Now as I sit and stare at the cage we all share, as I can now see the bars so effortlessly, I find myself, from time to time, wishing I had not opened that box, that I had not asked the question in the first place, wishing that I didn't know, what I know.
the knowledge I've acquired is so wholly disturbing, that at times it can be a sensory overload.
Liberty be with you, -Shaymus Bogman, all rights reserved

Sort:  

Great work as usual shared both posts lets get all the patriots over too say hello here LOL

Congratulations @shaymusbogman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59