You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ooops, looks like those “saving the planet” Tesla snobs just got their eco-ride de-pimped

in #political7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the reply. The website looks to be quite right-leaning, but I generally agree with the article (I'm more of a leftie).

Hopefully as time goes on we'll see more sustainable electricity generated and used in Tesla's factories (I know their gigafactory has loads of solar panels, for instance). That will help to reduce the CO2 emissions.

One nice aspect of electric vehicles is that they don't emit fumes in populated areas, even if they do have an environmental impact elsewhere.

I don't own an electric car, but I'd like to one day. I think the tech will continue to improve and become more eco-friendly over time.

Sort:  

even if this was true; if a Telsa car was in use for 10 years this would offset those figures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50