My Words Are Lies! ~political parody- My First Steemit Post!

in #political7 years ago (edited)

I've never thought of myself as a political artist, but after the recent election it seems impossible not to be. Hillary was a bad option, Trump was a bad option.

But in times of trouble, art has always emerged and helped shape and reflect the public's mindset.

Art timestamps what life was like during a time in history. Like a chicken and egg question, did people's opinions change because of the art that was presented to them, or did they make the art as a reflection of their changed mindsets?

After Trump was elected my fear of him switched to fear for Kellyanne Conway.

The way she manipulates words, misdirects conversations, and uses trigger words to implant her agenda are really dangerous. Recently she said Trump "isn't lying because he doesn't think he's lying". The only way I knew to draw attention to how dangerous she is was through humor.

Humor makes legitimate issues easier to digest and have discussions about. So when I listened to her speak, I blurted out loud "holy shit, all her words are lies!" ...and the Shakira "Hips Don't Lie" melody danced into my head...

So enjoy my political parody about Kellyanne Conway "My Words Are Lies" inspired by Shakira's "Hips Don't Lie"

For more ridiculous stuff check out http://www.melissarichelle.com/

Sort:  

Funny voted and followed 😉

Congratulations @melissarichelle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67