Why is Politic-Ed so hell bent on CANZUK happening

in #politic-ed5 years ago (edited)

Politic-Ed is an American English, UK-based political commentary site. It has frequently talked about how great a CANZUK union would be, but what is the real reason behind it?

Politic-Ed is so hell bent on CANZUK due to the fact that it is such a good move financially. If CANZUK were to happen, media companies such as itself would have free reign over much of the English speaking market- minus the US of course. 

In their article "Will CANZUK bring back the British Empire after a 2020 Brexit?" Matthew Booten (Politic-Ed Editor in Chief) states that CANZUK will make it easier for businesses, not just in the UK, but also the other CANZUK countries to open up subsidiaries in the other nations. He even floated around the possibility of there being an EU-style free-movement of enterprises deal between the member nations. 

This means that for media organizations such as Politic-Ed, a subsidiary of RCMG, the potential for profit is immense! 

It's likely that RCMG is forcing Politic-Ed to be pro-CANZUK from a purely profit-driven perspective. RCMG will likely be expanding in the next few years and the recent departure from the EU will not help. So the opportunity of something like CANZUK is probably very tempting for RCMG. 

How do I know this? You're probably wondering how I could possibly know all of this. No, it is not some wild speculation. No, I am not some sort of corporate spy, hell bent on exposing RCMG and/or Politic-Ed. I work for RCMG. Albeit in a different division, focusing on something dramatically different, but I still work for them. 

No, they have not asked me to write this piece, if anything, I'm sure I'd lose my job if they found out it was me. But the world needs to know the reasons why Politic-Ed, a site I respect very much, is so hell bent on what some people have called "a fantasy"!

Got any other (smaller) reasons why Politic-Ed and RCMG may want CANZUK? Tell me them in the comments!

(Now, I'm going to run as far away from here and pretend I never said any of this!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35