You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reason

in #polish5 years ago (edited)

I do not mean to jump into your conversation here. I have barely read enough to know exactly what all is going on. And quite frankly you have your stake and I respect the fact you have the absolute freedom to do with it as you wish. I noticed you because you downvoted my son's homeschool tracking post.(I bought SBI for that account.) So anyway, I went looking and now i know why you downvoted it. I would like to thank you for keeping the downvotes relatively small.(actually I'm very thankful for how tiny it is) My reason is twofold.
First, he does all his own homeschool blogs, so the upvotes from SBI are an encouragement for doing a good job,at school and at posting. He is a great kid and is so thankful for whatever he gets.
Secondly, I am in the middle of creating (what I think) is an amazing real world use for our chain. I am currently having the software wrote to allow as many of the 2.3 million homeschoolers worldwide as possible to use as chain as a data storage medium for their homeschooling records. I am using my son's post as a "beta version" to help the developer envision what the posts should look like. If you want, feel free to check out this post I did calling for beta testers, I'll link it at the bottom. It will give a little more insight to the service. The response was low, but I'm a member of a home education discord with several active members and have several real world friends excited about the massive potential this has. (Every homeschooler worries about the potential to loose their kid's records.) We are going to fix that. And hopefully increase Steems value by adding a real world use for our chain and by increasing the daily traffic and usage in a healthy way. I hope you and yours have a wonderful week!!! NEWSTEEM TO THE MOON!!!
https://steemit.com/realworlduse/@johndoer123/a-call-out-to-homeschoolers-unschoolers-i-will-need-beta-testers
Edit: I was raised to use the glob between my ears. So I would never invest into anything more them I could afford to loose. So, be it a scam or not(I truly do not believe it to be.) I will loose nothing, so on that level I'm happy.

Sort:  

use as chain as a data storage medium for their homeschooling records

This is fantastic idea!

Thanks friend. I believe we all have to do our part if we want our chain(and investments) to work. I was upset with the latest hardfork. But i know there is nothing I can do to change it so i focused on how to continue to grow. And to my amazement, I can easily grow a lot faster now then i could before. All i had to do was change up how i interacted with the block chain. Now i am growing almost twice as fast. So when i stumbled across the idea to help make a real world use for us i jumped on it. I hope you have a good weekend.🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67