Nervous About Traffic Stops? I Am. You Should Be Too. - a great article I want to share, with my thoughts.

It seems John W. Whitehead doesn't yet have a Steemit account, but I really liked this article about the realistic ways a common traffic stop can go horribly wrong due to the rise of the police state and the brainwashing of police 'just doing their job' by making then genuinely disassociating themselves from their fellow humans as long as they wear that uniform. (The Milgram Experiments, anyone?) I hope he doesn't mind my sharing it on Steemit nor does The Sleuth Journal who posted it.

I'm sure everyone can relate to the title, especially if you live in the USA, which seems to be setting the example of how to become a police state. Can you compare a common traffic stop 20 years ago to today? What was different? I think most of us know who have been driving for that long. What was most interesting about this article were the statistics on those pulled over:

"Motorists can also be stopped by police for driving near a bar or on a road that has large amounts of drunk driving, driving a certain make of car (Mercedes, Grand Prix and Hummers are among the most ticketed vehicles), having anything dangling from the rearview mirror (air fresheners, handicap parking permits, troll transponders or rosaries), and displaying pro-police bumper stickers."

My thought was, "pro-police bumper sticker?". I admit, I once joked that I should adorn a ridiculous "Back The Blue" sticker in order to possibly dissuade them away from me. I guess too many people have been caught doing it with the same idea, and it's possible the government thugs have come to realize that "Back The Blue" actually means "Fuck the Police". In this day and age, anything is possible, but I'm only speculating here.

Here are the links:

ABOUT JOHN W. WHITEHEAD

Constitutional attorney and author John W. Whitehead is founder and president of The Rutherford Institute. His new book Battlefield America: The War on the American People (SelectBooks, 2015) is available online at www.amazon.com. Whitehead can be contacted at [email protected].

http://www.thesleuthjournal.com/nervous-traffic-stops/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80