You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (New Video) The OUTRAGEOUS Extra Footage Behind the Viral Nurse Video People NEED to SEE!

What's worth considering is can we have law and conflict resolution without government? I think we can.

Example:

Asking where I prefer to live is an irrelevant question if all countries share a morally reprehensible perspective on authority. It's like asking, "Which plantation would you like to be a slave on? I hear the Jones' over there have really nice masters." Since you and I share a different perspective on this, I understand if my comparison of governments to human farming and slavery is absurd to you, but in the very same way, your accepting rulership over you because some people went through a ritual and voted is equally absurd to me. It's like two wolves and a sheep voting on what to have for dinner.

My perspective is based on philosophical principles, but it's not void of reality either. For example, organizations like Detroit Threat Management have actually been far more successful at keeping peace than police "peace officers". They have different motivations and do their work via voluntary means supported by market forces, not government threats.

If you want to dive in more, I suggest reading For a New Liberty by Rothbard (you can listen to it online for free on YouTube). This is also a good watch to understand where I'm coming from:

@highimpactflix: sorry for filling up your comments with videos and such, but I have a hunch you won't mind the content presented here.

One more for you, if you'll allow it:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68