You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Constitutes "Police Brutality" To You?

I saw this video earlier today and it is just disgusting. As someone that worked in law enforcement and trained a lot of people I'd like to give my view. Far too many people are given the pass to meet quotas and are within the most basic of standards. I can't tell you how many people I'd put through scenarios where they had to make life or death decisions in the moment and most were really bad. For example, we'd run shoot house scenarios with paintball guns and cameras. In more times than I could count there was friendly fire and people shooting one another out of fear.

Most of the people doing this ridiculous crap are insecure in themselves and emotionally damaged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64