Call police in police state? Race war immanent?

in #police6 years ago
I have been robbed and attacked, still am having conflicting feelings if too call or not call cops.

nineteen-eighty-four-1211494__480.png
So the scenario is that 2 nights ago I was walking my dog after work and was attacked by a pitbull. I do not blame breed. I blame the black guys egging on the dog from their porch to attack. No bite marks but a stressful 10 minutes of trying to evade situatuon.
The following night my house was robbed. And the suspect came back after i got home, and me n my dog scared away the young black man who stole our shit. I do this from my phone being computerless again.
But I live in a black neighborhood, where i feel like a police at my house would be a mark on my place. And know full and well there will be no arrest or retrieving of our lost goods. So why call??

race war building?

This is a growing feeling. With the police being in direct opposition to colored neighborhoods, the tension is growing. Since i have lived in a black neighborhood since moving to Charlotte I have been threatened by neighbors to "stay inside cracker or die" and had things thrown at me from moving vehicles. I have also been harassed by police for being white in neighborhood, cause "what u doing here?", translates to "you buying drugs?"
I come from Michigan, where i went to a primarily black school and never felt tensions this high before. The south has a very high divide. And the elite white fucks i serve at work see no problems, and mock BLM and Metoo movements. So the divide is worsening. And now i am stuck being a poor white man who is hated by my neighbors and seen as nothing by my customers. And man without a place in society is a scary and dangerous man. So thats where i lay. Call cops who are as bad as the shitheads of area, or take hits from the scum and hope things get better.

The true awnser is save and move outta here, being Charlotte then US.(which is hard with lowering wages and increasing rents) Unless we can break the police state soon, many will be doing the same.

Sort:  

Sal si puedes. Get out if you can. I do feel your pain, and I'm not mocking you, not in any way. But get the hell outta Dodge while you still can, that's my advice.

I've been an expat for almost five years now. It has involved some hardship, and things are about to get much worse here in Argentina, but I have zero real temptation to return to the USA. The problem is that I have grown old. If you can, get out while you are still young and have the energy to make a place for yourself in a new country. I do sincerely wish you the best of luck.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by toddfoster from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65