You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do We Need Police? That Question Is Not As Crazy As It Sounds

in #police6 years ago

Are there trainings or sources of info on setting up community-based systems? I am more and more on the side of abolishing the police, but I don't think that will happen without some things already in place. So like, for example, several months ago I was sitting in my apartment when I heard a woman outside scream, "Help me! Call the police!" I didn't see anything when I went to the windows to look; I couldn't even be sure what direction it was coming from as I live in a canyon of tall apartment buildings and it echoes - sometimes fireworks and gunshots sound like they are coming from the opposite direction. So I called the police. I didn't know what else to do. Are any of the groups being formed equipped to help with that kind of issue, which is one of the main situations I can think of where it's not more of a conflict resolution type issue?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63