Pickin' up Property at the Pig Pen

in #police6 years ago

On March 3rd, 2018 @Drutter and I were assaulted and had our property stolen by the Vancouver Police Department (VPD) for a peaceful protest. More details here: https://steemit.com/cannabis/@drutter/jolj0tgg

pygshyt.jpg

We finally got some of it back today, 3 months later, just before the deadline for disposal. I almost couldn't get it because they put it under the wrong person's name (intentionally). Then, they wanted to give me only the table, but when I protested, they clicked on the computer a bit more, and gave me the torch nozzle and dabtool (with some reclaim on it).

VPD-Stolen PropertyS.jpg

I didn't get the Bob Marley flags, protest signs, some cannabis and edibles, and a metal lunch box with stickers and other miscellaneous items inside. I was given this contact information, to supposedly get monetary compensation for my sentimental items.


Just a side note: the location of this place is awkward; it's located near the skytrain station, but it's across from some railway tracks that say "No Trespassing". It looks inaccessible to the public. Conincidence?

Sort:  

Yesssss!
I'm so glad to have that done with. :D

Congrats, @MediKatie. Get as much "monetary compensation" as possible and spend it on dabs lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64