REAL HEROS DONT WEAR CAPES

in #police7 years ago

IMG_0030.JPG
REAL HEROS Don't WEAR CAPES

I know there are some many negatives emotions and opinions when it comes to police officer for example police brutality, corruption. Some many people forget the real meaning of a police officer or what it means to be a police officer . In my case I know that is more than a job is a lifestyle. I went to the police academy so I know a few things on the subject . When you decide to be came a police officer you take a oath to this country to server and protect your community meaning even give to risk your life on the way . They have to be able to make life decisions on a slit of second to protect the victims life and theirs . Sometimes when I watched the news and there a negative stories about police officers ; it makes me so mad because people often judge police without really knowing their side of the story . The media plays a big role in that part , they only report one side and don't show you the whole story !!! I know some people don't agree with me , but that's ok .
I just wanted to let you know that yes their humans too and we all make mistakes especially under pressure but not all police are bad !!!!!

Sort:  

Hats off to all police, military, and first responders.

I have met great police officers, and we have all met those on a power trip.

Ultimately, they are people first, I think we lose sight of that. We do that often as a society though.

i have met people too.

Unfortunately, yes, there are bad apples in every bunch but that should not be used as a guide or stereotype.

Someone once said , and I truly believe this to be so, that if there were really any good cops, than there would be no bad cops ! Going along to get along is still wrong !

Hats off to all the officers out there

There should be no judgement without truly hearing

I stand with the police force and all that they are but some of these cases are questionable. To me anyways. Like i get it, i do but at the same time it doesnt add up.

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you.

A mile in another man's Shoes is the equivalent to 2 miles and your own.

a few bad apples can ruin the pie. There are victims on both sides of every conflict.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49