The tale of the Osowiec Fortress

in #poland7 years ago (edited)

I love to know disturbed history of my homeland - #Poland. But most of all, I love the green, rich forests that surround place, where I live. One day, I was travelling on foot through deep woods, with my machete, going by the historic trail of one of the front lines, during World War I, and assault on the #Osowiec Fortress. I found a wooden wheel of the CKM ("Heavy Machine Gun"), left there for the decades, for me to be found...

DSC04929_DxO.jpg

Do you wan't to hear the story of one of the biggest #fortresses built in the late XIX century, now surrounded by the deep #forest?

DSC04918_DxO.jpg

DSC04978.JPG

Just comment and tell me, you wanna see and hear the rest ;)

~ Wilcze Ścieżki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23