Review: PokerKing.one

in #pokerking5 years ago (edited)

c-m-coolidge-82531_640.jpg

pixabay.com

Hi, Steem friends!

Hope you are doing great, and that we are set for a new bull run, bringing Steem to new hights!

I am a solid- winning- poker player, and when the first DApps started to pop-up I was eager to look for the first poker room on the block. And I recently got just that: https://www.pokerking.one

As you can see the lobby is very mimimalistic:

Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 18.01.03.png

I like that: No bonus offers or roulette wheels that act as distractions.

Here is a hand I played just now:

Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 17.58.08.png

The "Villain" is a confirmed über-fish, which is pretty passive and easy to play against too. Obviously, do not try to bluff so much.

Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 17.58.30.png

Earning the "Hero" 13 EOS. That is real money folks!

This also gave the "Hero" some tokens and some VIP rewards:

Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 17.59.27.png

You get a faire share of EOS based on your staked tokens, and they also have a bonus (VIP) program.

Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 18.00.17.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 17.59.42.png

I am very pleased with the development at PokerKing, and I love to play there. They also have a pretty ambitious road map going forward, with tournaments coming up.

Seems like playing online tokenized poker is going to be a fun and rewarding hobby for me.
I would, of course,​ recommend all card loving Steemians to join, and if so, to consider using my referral

Hope to see you soon!

By @janusface

Sort:  

Where there are winners there must be losers. With poker I would be that loser. That is for scandinavians!

Ok, but everyone starts out loosing (me too). You have to play 100s of hrs to become a winning player. A stacker should pretty conscious of card values and positions, and that is one of the most important aspects to consider in poker.

Cool! I had not heard about it. Later I will take a look and if I decide to play, I will use your reference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62