๐ŸŽด Steemit Poker PRO League on PokerStars - Still Free to Play and Win SBD! ๐ŸŽด ๐Ÿ˜Ž

in #poker โ€ข 7 years ago


Steemit Pro League.png
Free to join. Free to play. Come sign up and win some SBD!

When I saw the two Pro Players run over the field the other night on Bluff, I immediately knew that there may be a problem down the road. Players who are new to poker may find it a bit intimidating and unfair to have to compete against professional players that play tournaments hundreds of times a month and have trained themselves for one thing ... to take your money! :)

So BigP and I thought it would be a good idea to setup a 2nd League that consist of the two professional players that took 1st and 2nd in our first League tourney, as well as several other professional and semi-pro players, along with any others who have played poker for many years or just like a challenge.

We already have 15 players signed up at PokerStars who've been playing regularly with us over at Bluff. Things are going well, so we decided to go ahead and make a public announcement for others to join.

That all said, I'm not banning the pros from playing over at Bluff Ave, they are still welcome to play there if they like. My view is that it simply would be more enjoyable to more people if the more advanced and pro players moved to their own league, since there are many people new to the game that would like to join Bluff Ave, but may feel intimidated with so many skilled players to compete against.

This will give us a more laid back league for new players and an even more competitive league for long-time players and hopefully create a more fun atmosphere for both leagues and all involved.

Limited Spots

We are limited to 50 players in the league, so there are only 35 spots left.

Each player that applies will be screened carefully before being admitted. We are looking for people who are passionate about poker, play daily and just have a love for the game.

If that's you, then we'll know it by your blog here on Steemit and you'll be allowed in. :)

Requirements

  • Must have a Steemit Reputation above 40.
  • Must have blogged about playing poker recently.

How To Join

Join one of our chat channels below.

https://steemit.chat/channel/poker-league

or

https://discord.gg/2bWSvzG

And let us know you'd like to be a member of the Steemit Poker Pro League along with your @steemit-username so we can check out your blog. If you qualify you will be given the information needed to join up.

As we allow more players in we will reduce the requirements for entry. We want to be sure to get in as many pro/semi-pro players as we can at first, then we will lower the requirements to allow in others.

How Is This Legal?

We're using play money on PokerStars. You do not have to buyin with real money on PokerStars to play. There is a catch however. PokerStars really wants you to buy their play money chips, so they barely give you enough to get into a tournament by forcing the tournament fees to be 17,000+ minimum.

What this means is you need to go to the CASHIER and COLLECT some play chips every 4 hours (12500 chips) to play for free OR you can buy their play chips in the same area for a few bucks for a million or so play chips to enter freeroll tourneys.

You will win the play money in the tournament on PokerStars and win the designated SBD prize pool amount stated prior to the tournament.

Plans

Once we have the Pro League almost filled we will begin a 2nd series of tournaments with it's own Leaderboard and payouts separate from the current league over at Bluff. This could be any day now, so hurry up and get into one of our chat channels and apply for a seat at the Pro League tables today!


Logo by @ronahi.

Disclaimer : Anyone asking how to join in comments will not be accepted into the Pro League for obvious reasons. ;)

Sort: ย 

I haven't been on poker stars in some time, but sounds fun. What is the buy in? In STEEM lol ;)

It's free. There is no money involved to play and there is no money on the poker websites we use.

You can win prizes in SBD here on Steemit if you finish in certain spots in the tourney's or knock certain people out of the tournament.

you knocked me out from the freeroll today tuck... but tomorrow is the big day.
good luck and see you at the tables :D

Very smart! That's why I asked if it was cool for me to play in the very first tournament.

Thanks. We hope to see you in the Pro league. If you plan on signing up, let us know so we can be on the look out for your PokerStars name.

I hope the prize pools get bigger as this thing grows!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Is there still going to be league of 10 tournaments (well 9 remaining) at Bluff?

Having pros should not be a problem, but inspiration and extra motivation. I don't even do the math and odds and if I get really lucky I may even knock out the pro - isn't this good motivation? Just knowing sitting by the same table with the pro increases the adrenaline :-))) Not to mention I can brag (yeah, the other day I was playing poker with the pro...) :-)))

So yes, please, let the pros stay, to make the games more interesting. I would suggest that pros would be marked as such, for every player to know the hazard ;-) (I probably want to think twice before trying to bluff the pro)

I can play daily and love the game, but I just recently signed up on steemit, so have no reputation, plus I don't really know how this works yet, seems I'll be missing out cause of this, anyway, good luck with your League!

I am all that except I joined Steemit a while back and wasn't active at all...
Poker lives!

@tuck-fheman I like what you guys are doing setting up the poker tourneys on here. It has been years since I played poker, so I can't wait for tomorrows game. On an unrelated note, I was wondering what kind of articles you like to read here on Steemit? I am researching what hot/trending posters like to read for a future article.

Wow, great move. I hope I know how to play poker.

Awesome I actually checked Pokerstars the other day to see if they still had the HomeGame option. Figured it would be a more stable - modern platform to use. But when I seen the play-money issue, I didn't think it would work out. I didn't know at the time that you could reload every 4hrs.
Look forward to some action over on PS.
Cheers : )

Yeah I tried PS first, but didn't even see the play money option available so passed on it and found Bluff. But went back just to make sure when I was looking for a backup plan and saw it, glad I did!

cool man :)

Amazing! I've signed up already and will definitely join for some games in the future.

Fantastic idea. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57