๐Ÿ’ต Steemit Poker League - Season 1 Schedule ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŽด๐ŸŽด

in #poker โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)


Design by @epicdesigns

Steemit Poker League Season 1 Schedule

Today we announce the 1st Season's Schedule for the Steemit Poker League. There was little to no input on how to handle the time zone situation, so I decided for everyone. :)

Below you will see that I have tried to accommodate as many people as possible no matter where they live or when they work. Everyone hopefully will be able to get in at least one game during this season. If it needs tweaking, we'll do that next season.

So set your alarms and get ready to compete for the Top 6 spots in the Steemit Poker League Season 1 Championship!

Updated Tournament Schedule*


DATETIME CDT / UTCPrize Pool
6/218PM / 1AM200 SBD Guaranteed
6/256PM / 11PMTBD
7/14PM / 9PMTBD
7/72PM / 7PMTBD
7/1312PM / 5PMTBD
7/1910AM / 3PMTBD
7/258AM / 1PMTBD
8/86AM / 11AMTBD
8/144AM / 9AMTBD
8/202AM / 7AMTBD

*Times/Dates are subject to change due to unforeseen circumstances beyond our control.

Game Details

  • Free to play!
  • 3,000 Starting Chips.
  • 6 Max tables.
  • Must call clock on opponent. Do not abuse or you will be removed.
  • Standard blinds 15/30 - 30/60 and so on.
  • Break every hour.
  • Contact Tuck Fheman or BigP on League Site or Chat with issues.

Payouts for Game 1

PlacePrize
1st80 SBD
2nd50 SBD
3rd35 SBD
4th20 SBD
5th10 SBD
6th5 SBD
  • 1 SBD for registering for game 1 prior to 6/21.
  • 1 SBD for playing at least 1 hand.
  • @eirik will be giving out Whaleshares and I believe he has a bounty on him as well.
  • 5 SBD to whoever knocks me Tuck Fheman out of the tournament.

Season Details

Each game will have it's own individual prize pool available to players. The payouts will be posted here on Steemit, on the League website and in the Notes area of each game lobby.

After all 10 Tournaments are played the Top 6 spots will each win ...

  • A TBD (by post rewards) tiered down amount of SBD (1st place receiving the most).
  • A seat at the Steemit Poker League Final Table for Season 1 with a TBD prize pool. This game is simply a reward to all of the Top 6 players and does not affect the overall ranking of the 10 game series.

The 1st Place winner after 10 Tournaments will receive a Championship Bracelet, similar to but not necessarily the one below. I actually have found a better option, it's a little more expensive, but we can customize it with a Steemit logo and the winners name. It depends on how much post rewards we have available after all the tournaments and freerolls are done for Season 1.

If I win the Season, I'll pay for it out of my pocket. ;)

elitegoldengraved.jpg

Good Luck!

Good luck to everyone and if you haven't already, go sign up to play some poker and a shot at winning some STEEM Backed Dollars (SBD)!

Sort: ย 

I really love this competition! Yesterday I joined one game and it was great, even though I lost in the game haha

just to ask some questions:
what do you mean by game 1? does it refer to all the games in season 1?

Game 1 of 10 Tournaments.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I see... wow so every day you are giving out huge amount of awards! The first day it is already $200 SBD
Unfortunately I am not free at that time tomorrow, but I will join the others when I am free

Thanks for making more time selections now more people can make it!

Yesssss so pumped you are making a Steemit Poker Bracelet. That's freaking epic. Excited to be apart of this my friend. Thanks again for all your time and effort you put into making this happen.

I think I speak for everyone when I say thank you for putting this together .
I love the game both live and online, used to play a lot a few years ago , no I do it only for pleasure .
Don't worry Tuck , you will not win the league. _
See you guys on the felt!

Awesome idea, I love playing poker lately so maybe I'm gonna join someday :)

Good luck everyone ! See y'all at the tables ;)

thanks for organizing this!

Great little poker with Steem! Unfortunately I swore never to play money again :)

Looking forward to winning it all... If anyone would like to fold now and just transfering the SBD to my account... I completely understand :-P

Love it
The name steemit poker๐Ÿ–ค๐Ÿ–ค๐Ÿ–ค๐Ÿ–ค๐Ÿ–ค

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23