💵 Steemit Poker League - 6/25 200 SBD Freeroll - IN DEPTH RESULTS & FINAL TABLE 💵

in #poker7 years ago (edited)

Release your inner Donkey at ...


Free to join. Free to play. Come sign up and win some SBD!

THE VERDICT IS IN... Our second tournament of the series was a raving success. And this time bringing forth a new winner.

This weeks tournament had a field of 51 players, and ran just under 2.5 hours. Not unlike our first tournament, the competition was strong, and ruthless; with our eventual winner slinging his chip stack all over the place.

tournamet2teddy.jpg

The Steemit Poker League would like to congratulate our tournament winner @agr8buzz He picked apart the crowd in less than 2.5 hours.

finalhand625edit2.jpg
As you can see, agr8buzz was hungry for blood.

Early round action
Less than 5 mins into play with the blinds still at 15/30 @dontstopmenow raises to 60, @bryan-imhoff on the button calls. @jmehta in the BB calls. Flop comes 6c2c4d Jmehta checks, Dontstop bets 30, Bryan raises to 150, Jmehta calls, Dontstop reraises to 795, Bryan reraises to 2940, Jmetha calls all in, Dontstop calls all in. Bryan 4c4s, Dont 2s2d, Jmetha Ac5c
The turn drops a Jd, and the river a 6d = 6c2c4dJd6d Bryan wins 8985 with higher boat knocking Dont and Jmetha out of the tournament.

Lessons from a shitty player: You can't bluff a donkey & watch your bet sizes
Blinds at 15/30 @bigpchef sees QQ in the hole, and raises from the button to 105. BB @team-leibniz calls. Flop comes 8h3c10c checked to bigp who bets 112. Team calls. Turn is Ah, Team leads out with a 245 chip (representing a pair of A). Bigpchef just calls. River comes 6h, Team leads out with a 400 bet. Bigp calls. Team turns over Q2. Bigp wins hand with QQ. Team should have seen fear in my check/call on the turn, and proceeded to pound the river despite what card ended up falling. I tell you why...my preflop raise could indicate high cards, I fire when the flop comes, and I just call a bet once an A falls. Raise, raise, call-was my actions thus far. Why would I slow play here? If I have AA, or AK, I just made my hand on the turn, doubtful I would check raise you at this point, risking you also checking and me not making $ on my made hand. I most likely would reraise you instead of calling and hope you call or shove. I would instacall your shove and hopefully win the pot. Instead, you for some reason felt I may have an ace here, and simply bet 400 when the river fell. This was a huge mistake in my opinion because of your bet size. Your 400 chip bet into a 900 something pot, gave me 3.3 to 1 pot odds to call you. If you had made a pot sized bet, my odds would have dropped to 2-1. Combine that mistake, with me being an absolute donk, I made the "hero" call and took down the 1739 chip pot. It was actually a brilliantly timed bluff, just wasn't executed correctly because of the bet size.

blankman.jpg
Hero call, bitches!!

Donk mentality, aka how not to play poker
20/40 blinds. Bigpchef on the button sees Qh6h (suited and that's all that matters) and calls 40. Flop comes 5s6c9h Bryan checks, Team checks, Bigpchef bets pot 120. Bryan folds, Team calls. Turn is 10h (in the mind of Bigp, this may as well be quad aces. He's going all in no matter what.) Team leads out with 200, and the donk, err, Bigp raises to 960. Mind you Team was the BB, and could have any number of junk hands that were gold after the junk flop. Team thinks about it for a min or so, and folds. Most likely folding the best hand. The donks sacks out, yet again.

The Bubble Boy has been anointed
Blinds 800/1600 agr8buzz (As10d) raises all in from the sb. Bryan (AhQc) calls from the bb for 7320. Flop comes 10h7c4sJs8d Daniel takes down the 45K pot knocking Bryan out and making him the dreaded bubble boy.

920x920.jpg
Sorry, Bryan. We couldn't resist. All in good fun. We'll be roasting the next bubble boy as well :D

Tales from the concession stands during the break
The following are quotes, sorta, from players at the chili dog stand/table. Kinda made up, kinda not...
"That was an interesting dish, haha"
"Yea, sick"
"27, 27"
"You had 27 chili dogs?"
"Yeah and I'm holding on for dear life."
Don't ever eat the chili dogs at the concession stand

Below is the action from the last few mins of the final table. Watch it now
@agr8buzz never really lost any traction from the start of the final table. Systematically knocking out the remaining three players in a matter of mins.

That's a wrap. Please join us next time as we go into how Tuck & Bigp loss the tournament, and who's atop the bounty leader board. Will we have a new leader? Wait and see...

Don't miss our next game. You could be the next winner.

screenshot2.jpg

Updated Tournament Schedule*


DATETIME CDT / UTCPrize Pool
6/218PM / 1AM200 SBD Guaranteed
6/256PM / 11PM200 SBD Guaranteed
7/14PM / 9PMTBD
7/72PM / 7PMTBD
7/1312PM / 5PMTBD
7/1910AM / 3PMTBD
7/258AM / 1PMTBD
8/86AM / 11AMTBD
8/144AM / 9AMTBD
8/202AM / 7AMTBD

*Times/Dates are subject to change due to unforeseen circumstances beyond our control.

Design

Who created our awesome logo? Why none other than fellow Steemian @epicdesigns. Head on over to their blog if you need any design of any kind for your blog, business or otherwise.

Disclaimer / Notices

  • We are not responsible for incorrect Steemit names being supplied for payout.
  • See The League page for our FAQ.
  • All payouts/expenses are being tracked and are available for viewing upon request.
  • All tournament results and payouts are documented on the blockchain here at Steemit.com and screenshots are posted in the League Chat channel. Each tournament has it's own unique number and webpage URL which is posted on the blockchain for inspection.
Sort:  

I want In on the 7/1 game.. where do I sign up

Same here. I wish I knew about this earlier.

Sign me up too!

I'm not at all sad to be the bubble boy, it was a great time! I am extremely sad that I'm working during the next two tourneys. I'm hoping my schedule lines up more favorably later in the season. Good luck all!

Thanks for being a good sport. See you at the tables.

Anyone feeling the need to tell a wife story???

Was a great tourney! I was unlucky to run set over set and got kicked out on the 3rd hand but oh well... maybe next time.

Thanks for the detailed FT action and videos

Ay heck of an analysis. I really freakin like "the lessons from a shitty player" section. That recap and analysis was epic my friend.
Thanks again for all you do.

Hahaha..you had to use the zombie pick huh?! Another great write-up, thanks again for hosting and to all the participants!

LOL! If it's on Steemit, it's fair game :D Thanks for being a good sport. Congrats and see you at the next game.

Yay! I win the award for terrible bet size!

You are absolutely correct as well - I totally should have committed and shoved the river. At the time, I was trying to make villain think I was making some kind of value bet with an Ax thinking they had a pp or caught top pair in the board. The Ace did not scare them away though, so toilet for me.

Had fun though! Looking forward to the next one, thanks so much again for putting these on!

Haha, you almost had me. See you at the tables. That was fun.

Really great initiative. Also well written, had a couple of good laughs! Hope to join in @the 7th of july.

Thank you. See you at the tables.

Some one please help me!!
I'm just beginner in this association, i've join to this association 2 days ago. My topic is about YuGioh Duel links. it's themed about card trade gaming.
May i know? Can you tell me why every time i post some thing it's can not to reach $4. I hope some day my post can be a trending.
Thanks for all of you who have taken the time to read my comment.
Love you all steemit fellow

Follow my steemit @akun2017
Yugioh Duel Links

  • Card Analysis - KOG Deck - Guide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55