200 SBD Freeroll - Steemit Poker League Tournament [1 of 10]- June 21st @ 8PM CST (1AM UTC 6/22)

in #poker7 years ago (edited)

Free to join. Free to play. Come sign up and win some SBD!

steemit poker league.JPG

Sign Up

If you haven't already, get on over to The League page and sign up.

Once your account is approved (usually pretty quick) you will be given some fake money to play in tournaments. We will be setting up a separate league players can join to play cash games and SNG's outside of this 10 game tournament league.

Details

I'll be honest, I'm setting all of this up on the fly and making things up as I go. I'm more than willing to listen to input and ideas on how to do things better. So far, here's what I've come up with.

  • Each week, depending upon participation, we will hold 1 or more tournaments which will pay out SBD. The tournament prize amounts will vary depending upon game post liquid payouts.

  • Since I'm hosting this 6/21 game before I could get a payout on this post, I'm simply doing a 200 SBD Guaranteed prize pool (meaning it could be more).

  • After The League has played 10 Tournaments, the top 5 ranked players on the Leaderboard will win additional SBD prizes to be determined by posts liquid payouts.

I'll also try to get some sort of recognition award, like a bracelet, if things go well and I can find one we can customize at a reasonable rate. Any help on that front would be much appreciated!

PlacePrize
1st80 SBD
2nd50 SBD
3rd35 SBD
4th20 SBD
5th10 SBD
6th5 SBD

Each player that plays at least 1 hand but does not finish in the top 4 will receive 1 SBD.

http://www.bluffave.com/steemit/games/62278

Female players

If you're playing in The League and are female, please let me know in the comments. I would like to know how many women we have playing to see if we have enough for a Ladies Night tournament or even an entirely separate league if desired. We can link leagues and they are limited to 50 players I believe.

So I'm trying to look ahead, if we continue using this site, and I hope we do because I like it so far, and we continue growing the community, we will need to create more leagues to accommodate all of the players.

Euro players

See the paragraph above and apply everything to you. :) I want to make sure we can accommodate everyone no matter where they live or what hours they keep. This should/could be a 24/7 league if we have enough interest.

What are you waiting for?

We've already played a few Freeroll games and the only person who hasn't won is ... you!

So go sign up, it's free and you can win SBD just for playing!

http://www.bluffave.com/steemit

Payouts

To make everyone's life easier, after you sign up please go into your profile page and update your "Tagline" with your Steemit account name like this ...

poker name.JPG

Thanks and I hope to see you there! Remember, we are limited to 50 players in each league. So unless you want to wait for 49 more players to join up in a new league, get in now and bring your Grandma, she could win $8,000 if there were an $8,000 prize pool!

Disclaimer

To win SBD prizes your account must ...

  • be over level 30 reputation.
  • have made an introduction post.
Sort:  

I have added some whaleshares as an added prizepool on my post.

See you all on the table. First tournament will maybe not be that massive, but when we stay relevant with the posting and show this to many players then it could be really awesome.

Thanks tuck.

Poker I am in...just waiting on approval.

I registered at http://www.bluffave.com in group Steemit.com Poker League
See you at the table :-)

Euro player here, but my sleep pattern is so messed up I'll probably be ok with playing any timezone.

Sounds great!, I also have funds reserved for a poker freeroll in the virtual world of YrGrid if people are interested as well. Will see how this goes and will be interested in helping out and even making posts and increasing the prize pool too.

Love steemit, it keeps getting better.

I am in, super easy, looks like fun.

Q4o. Sounds legit.

Hi. I don't understand what "level 30". Quote:
"To win SBD prizes your account must ...
be over level 30.
have made an introduction post."
And how to learn and improve?

Level 30 reputation. You are currently at level 25.

Go ahead and sign up, you're level 30 to us. :)

rezKuwG.gif

YES!!!! I LOVE PLAYING POKER!!!!!!!!!

This is a great idea and fun! 🙌🏼

Thanks. See you at the tables.

Yes sir !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50