The best Chinese poker hand I've ever seen

in #poker6 years ago (edited)

Chinese poker is the most fun version of poker I've ever played. If I were only allowed to play one form of poker for the rest of my life, I'd choose Chinese poker.

We were playing a friendly game of Chinese the other night when I witnessed the best hand I've ever seen. We were playing 2-7 low in the middle. Here is a picture of this monster hand.

IMG_3039.JPG

It's worth noting that since this player has all of the 3's in his hand he actually is holding the nut low. So he has quads, nut low, and aces on top with a king kicker. This hand was an absolute monster and I knew instantly I must document it on the blockchain.

Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoyed this hand as much as I did.

Sort:  

I've played this game and enjoyed it a lot. Thanks for sharing this special hand.

This game looks like fun and this hand looks massive!

Very cool - don't think I have ever heard of Chinese poker so I'll have to check it out

It's worth checking out. There are many different versions. Open face involves the most skill. There are some similarities to Pai Gow Poker if you've ever seen that table game played.

Never played that but seems very fascinating after seeing your post :)

wow nice concept sir i like it thanks for share your inportant cincept..

ohh i see. cool game

good post friend hope you are doing great. Nice too meet you, you can pass for my blog and vote if you like!. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @themightyvolcano! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I prefer the "normal" poker, probably because I haven´t spend much time trying to learn and improve at Chinese poker.

You were right, it is a hand worth of being recorded forever in the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59