Made it to my goal of 2500 CHPs from nothing on CoinPoker

in #poker6 years ago

Don't want to get too hyped since CHPs could be next to worthless if everyone who won them free floods the market right when they hit an exchange, but I made my goal of 2500 CHPs in the past couple of weeks on CoinPoker without any deposit. Actually, the only tournament I played that wasn't a full freeroll was the 50 ETH added that I got 17th in yesterday, so that was pretty awesome. Hopefully the CHPs are worth 20 cents or more, but even 10 cents won't be awful for a bunch of freerolls.

2500.png

Sort:  

I am really hesitant to put any money into this for the ICO or to play. How can you have a poker site that you can't withdraw from? As someone who has played a lot on CoinPoker, what do you think of the standard of play and how likely do you think it will be around in a year or two?

The standard of play is pretty low, but that's how freerolls are on any site basically. In the 300 CHP buyin tourney I played, the play was about equal to a $2.20 MTT on Stars or something, pretty low but not completely brainless, with a few okay players. Whether they last will be determined by if they get their act together. I'm having an issue with them already getting my .475 ETH I won in the 50 ETH added tourney. They just seem rather incompetent about how poker should be run in many ways, but since lots of them are pretty easy fixes, I still have hope.

I can’t for the life of me figure out how to make a deposit. I am not keen on playing freerolls on there. Congrats on running it up though. Love the clean interface.

I do like the selections of tourneys but all the games seem a bit turbo structured but saw their medium blog today actually they are putting in some slower structured games in the schedule.

There's no way to deposit currently unfortunately. In the next couple of weeks the CHPs should be up on exchanges, then you can just buy and deposit straight on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48