Finally made the final table on a Sunday

in #poker7 years ago

Been a long dry spell getting deep on a Sunday. Today I was so card dead that not being able to play is what did the trick. Mostly had to play Fit or Fold the whole way to the final table. I think I won only a single showdown getting there. Took down a few other pots to pick up the blinds and some limped bets. Most of the tournament was folding.

With so much time on my hands during all the folding was able to get caught up on @spl votes. Its really handy that the donkey watermark icon under the lobby box is a link to see the posts about the games. Up voting them is one of the ways the prize pools are funded. That allows us to play games for free. We contribute by the use of our vote.

We have also have had a lot of players sponsoring games. They are putting up their own SBDs so we can play for free. Of course it helps them to up vote their posts to cover their costs. I appreciate every one that has been sponsoring games.

This is my first attempt to post via the chainbb.com/f/poker forum. I am having some technical difficulties linking some pics. A few different issues that I got to get worked out. So going to count on you all reading this without pics.

Anyway, Big thanks to everyone that is funding the prize pools at lucksacks.com.

Sort:  

You got a 16.00% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @potplucker. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is over 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Potplucker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It was a great game today. I too appreciate the efforts of SPL of providing such an nice environment to play poker. Although my votes are worth very little I do my best to contribute. Kudos to those that are sponsoring some of the tournament. These games have become what I like the most about steemit. Mostly the players, because they are really nice.

Thanks for looking at the post and comment.

Hi Pot, Good to see you made last table. I'm back from off-grid living and think I secured a 38-foot sailboat that came to my attention during a rainbow gathering. I'll probably be able to play poker more regular now. when is the next team up starting? Did GWB ever resurface?
Chat soon :-)

Congrats on the boat. Nice score. Good news your going to be able to play again. Never did hear from GWB. Picked up Tadas as our 3rd. I will let the management know about player swap. Keeping the name and logo. Sound good?

sounds good to me, see you at the tables. I have lots to get caught up on.
Cheers
I should be at the 20 sbd freeroll today

You got a 2.62% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @potplucker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84