WSOP $1500 tournament

in #poker7 years ago

zxx.jpg
3 hands I played from the 6 Max $1500 even in Las Vegas. A great tournament. You are 'always' in the hand. Fewer people to watch and categorize. I highly recommend it.

Very first hand. We are only 5 handed, second to act who is one off the button raises to 150. I call in the BB with ATo. Maybe I should be 3 betting this, but I didn't want build a big pot out of position, especially on the first hand.

Flop is QhJh9x. I have no hearts. I check and call a bet of 250. Turn is Kh. I lead for 500. Is this a good bet? He doesn't have too many combinations of hearts, since the big ones are all out there. Still can have all of the connectors, and Ax of hearts. Also, I want to charge the Ah that have queens and jacks, and his straights that don't have an ace...qt/jt/tt/t9 are all very lively candidates. He calls. River is a Jack. I check, he bets 1500. Your move?

Second hand. I am on button with K8. I raise the 50-100 blinds to 250. Only the BB calls. Flop is T82, rainbow. He checks, I bet 300, he calls. Turn is a 3 completing rainbow. We both check. River is an Ace. He bets 1100. Your move?

Third hand. I have pocket 77s, UTG, and raise to 500, blinds 100-200. Only the BB calls. He is easily the best player at the table. Has a ton of chips, been playing aggressively, but not crazy. He has limped his SB to me several times. Anyway, flop is T98, no suits. This is a much better board for his calling range than my raising range. Most of his range hits this board in some fashion; the only stuff I am crushing are the underpairs to my 77, and total whiffs like 54s. So, I think this is an easy checkback. Turn is a Jack. Still dangerous for me, but now I have made a straight. Still what value is there in betting? I check again. River is a 9, final board T98J9. Villain now makes a pot sized bet. Your action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49