Cards and Crypto: An Introduction

in #poker7 years ago

Welcome to Cards and Crypto! Thanks for stopping by.

Before I get into my journey I want to document for everyone, let me go ahead and give some background. My name is Matt. I have a wife, a child, and one on the way in September. I have a regular office job but my long term goal is to be able to support myself on my own time, being my own boss, 100% in charge of my life and my decisions. 

This was the idea that led me to play poker, and in turn brought me into to bitcoin (or crypto). I messed around with poker in college for mostly beer money and played for a little bit after, mostly grinding SNGS with some MTTs mixed in. Poker introduced me to bitcoin (it is a deposit and cashout option on most rooms). 

I recently learned about cloud mining which is something that fascinates me. Below is my mining allocations for Genesis Mining.

As you can see not much. I'm going to look back on this in six months and laugh. By the way. If you are reading this and are using Genesis Mining. Please feel free to use my referral code cRU01i and you will get 3% off your order and I will get some added hash power.

As for the cards part of this journey, about two weeks ago I deposited about 9 dollars worth of bitcoin into a poker room and have been playing in my spare time. When I officially start the blog I will throw in some graphs to show my progress but ill put a screen shot below to mark the official start of this crazy ride I'm about to take you on. I plan on using a percentage of my poker winnings to update my mining contracts on Genesis and Hashing24. At the end of today's session here is where my bankroll stands.


Again, not much, but really a long way from where i started about two weeks ago. Really looking forward to bringing you guys along for this journey I hope you will be apart of it. 

Have a great rest of your day and stay grinding!

Matt

Sort:  

he, could you give me some information about the site? rake, traffic software?

gl at the tables

Black Chip Poker. It's part of the Winning Poker Network. Decent cash game traffic. SNG traffic is pretty light expect after work hours as it caters to US players. They do offer their version of spin and gos which they call jackpots. Pretty decent MTT schedule. It's either them or Ingntion/Bovada/Bodog that are the two best options for people in the US. If you are looking for specific numbers check out pokerscout and they can do a good job breaking that down for you. Hope this helps. GL to you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55