You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Made Millions Playing Poker. (Part 1)

in #poker8 years ago

In the early days I played with Mike "the Mad Genius" Caro a lot. The game was 75 Raise Blind A-5 Lowball. He is such a goofy character. I always thought he was juicy for the game because he believed he needed to advertise his looseness in order to get value when he had real hands. Often times he spent so many chips advertising he could never cover his loses. haha.
Interesting to hear when you made the transition to become a winning player. I was fortunate enough to start early before going completely broke and degenerate. Thanks for sharing your story.

Sort:  

I heard that about his draw poker play. But he did play well in tournaments I was in. His exercises were not always explained as to what they were teaching, but maybe that was part of the lesson.
He had a great idea with the 4 color deck, just didn't give it a fair test (1.5 days).
I had used the same strategy as him when entering a game with strangers. I found people form an opinion immediately and if you reinforce it just a few times, they seldom change their mind later, so it worked for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44