playing poker as a girl

in #poker7 years ago

image
It's funny, I feel that playing Poker as a girl kinda puts a different twist on the dynamic of the game.

Generally guys perceive me as super tight and straight forward. If I re-raise I have AA or KK (in their mind). This is a fantastic situation to 3bet light. Knowing that my opponent puts me on AA and KK makes them call their drawing hands hoping to out-flop me and win a stack (this tendency is more pronounced as guys like to give me action:)). Now guess what, on average in poker we don't hit the board so re-raising light and then c-betting most board textures at 1/2 pot becomes extremely profitable.

If we cbet 1/2 pot we only need to win 33.3% of the time to make a bet break even. Given I am girl, have a tight image, and the fact that we don't hit flops - i think i can almost cbet blind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52