You Pick It #2 Update: Final Prize Pool and Payout Change, Please Read

in #poker7 years ago

You Pick It Poker Tournament.jpg

The prize pool for You Pick It #3 has been finalized, and I decided to make a change. But first, let's take a look at the prize pool we built (thank you so much for your support):

Prize Pool: 2.906 SBD
Donation to SPL: .875 SBD
Player Bonus: .580

I published as many posts as possible to help us build a solid pool and the SPL community did an amazing job supporting them, so thank you once again.

The Change

The player bonus was intended to encourage players to upvote posts. However, it did not seem to have the impact I intended, as I was the winner of the bonus last tournament (I put the winnings back into a future tournament). I have decided to eliminate the player bonus and put that amount directly into the prize pool. So please continue to support these posts (this post will support You Pick It #3) as even more will go into the prize pool.

With this change, the prize pool is now 3.486, which I will round up to an even 3.5 SBD. So please come out and play in You Pick It #2, which will be March 24 at 10 AM CST. We will be playing a No-Limit Hold'em Deep Stack tournament, where each player will start with 10,000 in chips.

Thank you for reading and supporting, and make sure to support the @SPL by upvoting posts and playing in SPL freerolls. The league is completely funded by our support and it's a fantastic community that I'm proud to be a part of.

Steemit Image.jpg

Sort:  

Your working hard here for the community to enjoy some games. Thanks

Putting winnings back into prize pool. Going above and beyond.

I do what I can :-) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83