Nitty fucks at Bellagio on a Saturday morning.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poker6 years ago

I’m usually more of a night owl when it comes to playing cards, but today I played early because I happened to have some breakfast plans with a friend from out of town who I haven’t seen in 2 years and I am having game night at my house in the evening.

633CC226-B384-4886-A77B-E4B96ACAEF37.jpeg

It’s not even the same game. Or it seems like a different game anyway. Sheesh.

I am used to people opening 4-5x with pretty wide ranges. I am seeing 2x tight range shit all day here.

Don’t get me wrong, there is a lot of 3 or 4bet steal opportunity but you will never win a big pot. Ever. They either have the nuts or they fold. The game feels more like a limit game. It’s kinda the same as watching paint dry.

Luckily they have several tables. I’ve moved twice. Hoping that this new table is more profitable. If not I might just go home.

The best part about playing in Vegas is that there is ALWAYS a game. I don’t need to get it in now. 😁

Sort:  

i wish you good luck at finding some nice tables or at your house.
and the delivery of the story was hilarious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75