You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poker player Joe Cada attempting the unthinkable

in #poker6 years ago

I used to follow the WSOP in my teens, catching the games late at night on Channel 5. I absolutely love Poker and have been meaning to get back into it, do you ever play online?

Sort:  

YEah I used to love those broadcasts aswell - unfortunalty now it is very limited because of Pokergo (paid poker streaming!) - this sucks you have to pay for a sub to watch WSOP now - and if they make it to Youtube they just get taken down because of copyright!

Yeah I used to but just got over it lol! One day I will get back and play some live games though

I didn't realise that! What a shame, although I'm sure there's dodgy streams floating around the web.

Let me know if you do mate, it's been a while since I played online. I was never as good online as face to face for some reason, but quite enjoyed it and would be fun to get back into it. I had a buddy at college who made decent money playing online tournaments, he taught me some patience skills by playing 10c tournies and folding on anything that wasn't a really good starting position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44