You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth to play online poker for a living part 2

in #poker7 years ago

Excellent read! I am playing Pokerstars very regularly, albeit low stakes. Whats your opinion on Jason Somerville? You don't rate him highly? His is the biggest Poker streamer out there, with over 100k followers on Twitch! Thoughts?

Sort:  

Jason a solid player too. He would be a great guy to watch especially if you want to make a living at tournaments. I just gave a few players off the top of my head that aren't after your bankroll but instead just teaching for free. But Jason another solid choice.

Where do you see the future of online poker? Few of the Pros are saying it will be solved, and it will just be a question of whose bot is better than the other?

Online poker will survive like anything else. People use bots and the security will get better over time to remove them. More and more are getting caught using them. Its not hard to hard to figure out when someone is using a bot. I turned a few in on different poker sites playing the same 6 max tables. Their stats are almost identical. I don't see many though. Most of the players you are playing are real players. I don't worry about bots to much just about my own game. Its also important to learn other games once you master a certain type of poker game. So you can get into more profitable games. But i will talk about it all in my next lesson on how to making a living at poker on a daily grind.

I saw the pros lose to bots on twitch recently. But they are at a disadvantage not because the bot is better but the fatigue they have that a bot doesn't have. That will effect their judgment the more tired they become from all the grinding.

No he wasn't. Donger Kim was the one guy that still beat the bot. The other guys lost to the bot.

Yes, was Doug Polk in that?! I love Poker, play it everyday after work! Wish I could play more in all honesty! I look forward to your next post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34