Important Realization Dating Lesson From Playing Cards

in #poker8 years ago

There was this moment in a cash game ... a decisive moment where I had to shove in all my chips to win the pot. I knew it was the right move, I PLANNED it - but then I talked myself out of it...

Why? Because I ignored my gut instincts and thought about it too much.  

I talked myself out of it - and I lost the pot! :(

You see - there's a couple of parallels here.... but I'm going to focus on just one:

In every interaction there's a critical point where you have to make a decisive move. Maybe telling her she's hot, or asking for her number, or asking her on a date. There's always one.

And If you don't - you lose the girl.

Most guys are afraid of the bad consequence of failing now - but the reality is there's a lot more pain by NOT making the move, than by making it.

Unfortunately, most guys aren't risk takers.

And most guys don't work out the odds.

In life, you need to work out the probabilities and make your move based on the EV.   

EV = Expected value. That means you should do what has a positive expectation over the long term - not just in the situation you're in now.

And then: You need to FOLLOW THOUGH - knowing you're going to win in the long run.

This is why the best poker players win consistently. They play in a manner that will win in the long term because it's the correct action. If it doesn't work out in that ONE hand - it doesn't matter. 

They know they made the right move.

As an example:  Trying to kiss girls every chance you get, rather than playing it safe - may get you blown out more - but it's going to get you laid a lot more in the long run too.

SO KNOW THIS:

When the moment comes, you must act BECAUSE you know it's the right move. 

In the end... you'll win all the money! 

No wait... I meant.... you'll win more dates!! (Yea, that's it....) :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85