You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poker Strategy 101: Don't Play So Many Hands

in #poker7 years ago

Great article for the newcomers! I wish I could follow this chart all the time, but sometimes you have to be aggressive even with bad hand, especially if we are talking about heads up game! Which room are you playing? Do you take part in Steemit Poker Championships?

Sort:  

I agree – the guidelines are completely different for heads-up. When that's the case, I typically play "all-in or fold" as long as my cards add up to 17 or so. I've only been playing for a year or so, though, so I'm not sure if this is the best strategy or not. I'm sure stack size should play a factor.

I signed up for the Steem Poker League... haven't actually played in any games yet but hopefully that changes soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71