SteemPoker Cash Games no entrance fee.

in #poker6 years ago

I really mean no entrance fee.

How This is going to run.

the first thing that happens is I make a post introducing the league, then the players register, perhaps 1 day for this.
When you have registered you can start playing immediately, however be mindful not to bust, since there is no rebuy, I do not want to dilute the value of a chip more than each player will do by registering.
When the post reached payout the league will stop and all the eligible players receive their share of the rewards.
To be eligible you have to have played at least 100 hands.
Every player can make a new table whenever they want.
After the payout everything will be reset and a new league starts and the whole repeats over again.

If you are cheating you get banned, if you are cheating repeatedly you get a permaban.
Also i require at least reputation 35+.
And you will be required to upvote the post to participate.

The whole thing is on bluffave.com/steempoker which is a private club on their I made for this specific purpose.
So you will have to sign up for bluffave membership and apply for the club, just post your steem account, so payouts get to the correct place.

If you have any questions put them below.

Sort:  

Great idea @iobates ! always full of good ideas...

I hope it will become a thing :-)

interesting if there is any interest.

Yes. I look forward to seeing how it works.

You could join the club, I will play with you if there is nobody else, and it makes it easy to calculate the rewards you would get. 100%

Interesting

Hi iobates,
This sounds like a great idea, but you mention cheaters will be banned, does this mean it's possible to cheat at this site? I also went to sign up and the part where you put your email and password said this is not secure and your email and password could be compromised, this concerns me.
Can you tell us how safe the site actually is please? I love the idea but not at the cost of my passwords and email being compromised, I hope you understand my concern

I have had no problems, they are not affiliated with steem in any way, what I mean by cheating is colluding with other players or other unfair methods to try and win, beyond that I don't think there should be any significant way to cheat.
I am going to have some admins in the group.
But I would not worry so much about signing up on bluffave you could use a one-off email address or use a throwaway one that send mail on to you, but where you can kill the address.
I would appreciate players in the club :)

Thanks for clarifying, I will use a different email, see you there

I might have to send you an invite for you to join the club, so just mention your username here I will invite you.

Apparently there aren't usernames as such so I'm listed there as Elizabeth, can't seem to find steempoker on there so you may just have to invite me, thanks

Will do that, I appreciate the interest in this project, if nobody else joins I will jump in and play a little, though I wont take any money out of the pool from the posts.

You have a membership id on the site, but I will make a post about how to find it, and join the club, since I cant search for anybody with the listed name :-S

Found it, here it is :
http://www.bluffave.com/513426 might not get on there until the weekend, thanks

Okay just give me a little heads up for when you get on, so I have a chance to be ready to play :), that is if you want an opponent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49