You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday 30 SBD NLHE Freeroll - Steem Poker League Results

in #poker7 years ago

Very kind words. I've been away a lot, so just catching up with the upvotes. There are some good players on the site and also some who could use some tips, but I have to hold my tongue, as who am I to tell anyone and it never goes down too well. I played a rum game and made some very bad calls, early on, but wanted to see if I could go up and down and come back again, but the bottom line is the cards were very kind to me. When I fished for a flush, I seemed to hit more than not and hit a couple of back door straights. I really enjoy Lucksacks, but do get frustrated when bad play gets rewarded, but such is the game of poker and you just have to take a deep breath, sit back and smile, until the next time that somebody shouts, "Shuffle up and deal".

Tuck played a good game and was very unlucky on more than one occasion, but he laid down a lot of hands, which is half the battle - knowing when to fold them :).

Again, thank you for the kind comments and good luck at the table.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47