playing cards in asiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poker7 years ago

12247063_10208375138281168_1877382174954636126_n.jpg

Hello there.

My name is Tobias I am 33 years old and I am a poker player.

I am playing poker roughly for 10 years now and more or less professional for 5.

I used to play Sit and Goes but currently making the switch to MTTs. So at the moment I have a lot to learn but hopfully I am looking into a bright future.

I ve recently fullfilled a dream of mine, by selling most of my stuff and started my live as a traveler. Currently I am staying in Thailand, where I train BJJ at Phuket Top Team for now. I will stay here at least for the next 2 months and loving it at the moment. The plan is to loose some weight and maybe I will just stay here till I have earned my blue belt, but this is future Tobis decision.

To become a better poker player I have picked up meditation about 3 years ago and it had a big impact on my life. So I am becoming more and more open to spiritual experiences.

Where I am staying I can join a Yoga class everyday and I want to throw myself a little into this for several reasons :

-I am not flexible at all
-It serves my goal to loose some weight
-I want to see if I can find more in a moving mediation

Also, when Yogis speak about Yoga there is often so much passion behind it and how it changed their life, this also applies to BJJ, it makes me jelous and I want to see if I can experience this also, since I have been quite unhappy with my life the last 2 years.

I discovered the crypto world just 2 weeks ago but I am very fascinated by it and looking forward to learn more about it, but since I am really a fish there with little to none experience I will propaply not write to much about it.

I have invested a bit of my savings in BTC,ETH, STEEM, XEM and LTC and as I gain more experience and more knowlege I will be putting more money into it.

I will ramble more about specific topics in the coming days but to sum it up quickly a guy who sits in front of his laptop to much on his pursuit of happiness.

Sort:  

Hello @flipstar Cool post! Cards for a living sounds like fun.Thanks for sharing, upvoted and followed

thx. checked out your stuff. will follow you as well.

Thanks mate

Playing cards for a living would be awesome! However, I would probably fail hard haha.

Sometimes I sit there cursing and wishing I would have learned something "normal" with a stable income.

But then I have to remind myself what freedom this career choice brought into my life and I am trying to be grateful even when the cards dont go my way.

It seems like that's all we can do in life. At least now you can turn to steemit and crypto when you are upset with the hand you've been dealt ;-)

I am ijoel from Aceh. I like your post

Thank you very much.

Good for you for starting small and growing. You have to make some mistakes in order to invest well in this market.

yes think so too.

a valuable lesson poker taught me. Dont invest if you are the idiot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66