Monday's Steem Poker League FREEROLL - No Limit Hold'Em Tournament

in #poker7 years ago

SPL's Monday 5 SBD FREEROLL

It was a fun little tournament on Monday. 36 players showed up and toughed it out for more than 2 hours! I wound up placing 7th. To be honest, I got bored and impatient.

I was sitting high in the castle after the first round! 1st place!

There were a lot of cold cards and a few bad decisions that knocked me down to 5th place.

I was lower for a while, being at the bottom 2 players for a bit, but after showing some grit and getting lucky with my first face card in 20+ hands, I doubled-up and climbed myself all the way to the Final Table and 2nd Place.

Once here, I admittedly got a little (lot) impatient. I started pushing hands that were strong, but I was playing them like the nuts.. for no reason other than I got bored.

Note to all: Keep a Strong Mind! And don't play poker while you're doing 10 other things around your house.

Good match, All!

Sort:  

Boredom becomes dangerous when you run into a string of cold cards. Happens to all of us at some point. Good luck at the tables.

Yeah, the boredom happened when I had some decent cards. That's even more dangerous with the way the cards come out on lucksacks! Because halfway decent cards are junk against the monsters someone else has ☺️
I lost KJ suited to AJ-off.. Jack flopped, no King came out. I went in big pre-flop, and the big stack called .. oh well

hey, I have not heard about this before (I am new also so it may be because of that) how often is this freeroll happening? Are there regular steem poker tournaments? Thanks!

Once you get your reputation up above 35, you can participate (for free) in the SPL Freerolls. Take a look at @tuck-fheman for the various games that are offered. Also, check out the #spl tag. Lots of good games and the community is a great group!

In the meantime, @nicnas runs a contest where you just need to upvote and comment each day for 3 (4?) days and you'll be able to participate in a weekly "No-Limit Hold'em" Community-Style Poker Match. Each week is random and unique. All you need to do is vote and comment.

@bethalea is another great community member who comments on what the SPL is doing.

Once you have that 35 rep, and an introduction post (I'm assuming with the #introduceyourself tag) you will be eligible to register for an account on www.lucksacks.com.

Become a bit more active on here, and you'll be there in no time! Freerolls happen fairly often, and there are some 10, 20, and even 50 SBD freerolls. I hope to see you on lucksacks soon!!

great advice, thank you so much! I was already planning to be more active but this is like extra motivation :)

Glad to see this useful information on my first day on Steemit. Followed.

You look like you have the same photo as multiple previous scammer accounts. I hope you're not the same junk in a new wrapper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55