WHO IS THE FIRST EVER STEEMIT POKER WINNER?

in #poker7 years ago

And it's over! After just 2 hours and 20 minutes long tournament with over 50 people playing and fighting for the first prize we now have our first steemit poker tournament winner at http://www.bluffave.com/steemit. He earned 80 SBD, some WhaleShares and my admiration! Well played! And also thank you @tuck-fheman for the realization of the idea!


The winner is @brnofre!


The second prize took @theewoolf, another poker pro!



It was expected that professional poker players will take the final table into their own hands.

Those are the last 2 minutes of the tourney. A lot of all-ins were there and as you can see, @brnofre was really short-stacked. He then had some lucky cards and won the whole tournament!



My journey through the tournament was very weird. For me the tournament started in the early morning and I was very tired. I don't know how, but I slept through the first 20 minutes of the tournament. I was even more tired after I woke up to play. My stack was down 20% and it was time for some all-ins, as the blinds were already big. I was lucky to survive so long and end on 12th place. JK suited was just not enough and @travelersmemoire destroyed my dreams of the final table.

This is why I was calling you to play too too. Poker is not only about skill, but also about luck. You could probably even try to always all-in all your cards. Maybe you would get into the final table with this strategy! :)




What are WhaleShares?

WhaleShares tokens were an addded prizes from me for busting me out of the tournament, winning the tournament or being second. Those tokens can increase your post payout, your post visibility on steemit and in the long-term, your reputation. If you would like to know more about WhaleShares, check some posts from the creator of WhaleShares - @officialfuzzy or my previous posts about this topic.

However I think the best idea would be if you join our discord channel and connect with the community.
https://discord.gg/zsdWYQX


@travelersmemoire busted me out of the tournament as I had no luck in the all-in with him. He won 10 WhaleShares that I used to upvote a post that he wanted me to upvote.

This is the difference that can just 10 WhaleShares tokens do! It's unbelievable!

Before

After


@brnofre and @theewoolf also got an added prize. 4 WhaleShares tokens each!

Before

After


Do you still not believe in WhaleShares?



The next tournament of the poker series starts 25.6 at 11PM UTC.
Already 100SBD guaranteed.

You can already register!

It doesn't matter if you are an amateur or professional poker player. Come and have fun. There are more than 86 people in the steemit poker group now.

If you have any problems with the registration or you want to ask anything else, reply below and I will answer you as soon as possible. :)

Thank you!
And see you soon on the tables!

steembb.jpg

Sort:  

Yo congrats to brnofre for taking it down. I'm pissed that I played kinda bad and left early.
Either way it was a pleasure playing with u guys and I'll see you in the next one

There were some funny remarks from you during the game, thanks for the laughs :-)

thanks man see you in the next one! :)

I liked this tournament and met some new friends... Thank u guys!!! And @brnofre very nice run in the hu man heheheh

Yeah runned godlike :)
gg

looks fun I think I got to get in on the action next time

Yeah man you have nothing to lose! :)

It was a fun time! I was already looking at my schedule desperately trying to figure out how many of the 10 game series I can play!

I played, got out of bed at 2.30 in the morning, card dead :-)
Was very nice.
Will play the next one also.
Nice post sir!

I also had more weak cards than expected. Oh well! :)

There will be more tournaments right :-)

Yeah, 25.6 is next! :)

Yep and I will win this time hehehe :-)

Thanks again for using those whale shares 😊. It was great playing with you!

Congrats @brnofre how much did you win???

80SBD and WhaleShares worth of 10$.

Will you be joining the next tourney? :)

Hey Eirik, just applied to join the group on bluffave, name is Tobias. Looking forward to winning the next tourney :D

I have a question: I thought about "outsourcing" games to Pokerstars. In the way we play on stars for play money but distribute a SBD-Pool directly via Steemit according to the results. Is that legal?

Ofc I see the additional value to not rely on Stars like you do with bluffave, but my favorite games are 5-card draw, Horse and OFC.^^

"name is Tobias" - Since it is hard tracking who to send rewards to and who the players are, it was proposed to start using our Steemit names on that poker site.

Yes as @eirik already mentioned, for example players from USA can't play on Pokerstars

Can you not just play with playmoney? I thought only real money gambling was banned.

Ah yes, you probably can, sorry forgot it was originally proposed to play money only. I remember once I tried to create account and I couldn't. I probably wasn't trying to create play money account only :-)

Actually I think you always make a "play money account" and only if you put money on it it becomes a real money account. I made my account 10 years ago so I am really not sure on that one :D

The problem with pokerstars is that it is not available for every country thus you are splitting half of the community.

But ou can ask tuck if those games are there as we have played Omaha PLO few days ago. :)

Well all of these games are quite hard to program because of the different GUI, 5-card draw might be the easiest, but Open face Chinese poker is very different from your normal NL Hold em. I can only play it on "Tony Bet"... and Tony G is a jerk, a very fun entertaining jerk that is good for the game, but a jerk none the less.

Haha, Tony G is a class! :p

loved how he teased Hellmuth and that russian guy, can't lie ;)

Comgrats to the winners :)

Haha, I saw you calling a clock on someone when I realized you were actually playing. It was early in the morning here too, so I was half-asleep as well. See you behind the table next tournament, I'll make sure to kick you out this time!

Yeah the second tournament have much better time for me and also bigger starting stack.

Hopefully we will meet again! :)

I did that several times too, I thought "call the clock" is like giving myself an extra time bank, but actually it is for call the clock for the other player LOL
Anyways great tournament guys, see you next one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43