You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Introduction to Game Theory in Poker

in #poker8 years ago

I was wondering about calling 3bet range too. I prefer calling JJ/QQ over 4betting because the calling ranges get pretty iffy when you exclude those hands, and if you fold too much then you're just overfolding. And it's not like they print money vs a JJ+ AK 5b range

Sort:  

Sorry i have calling range in there I just didnt word it well. And ya I think that makes a lot of sense for your limits but at the lower stakes ($50-$200nl) (or even higher on places like bovada I've heard) there's enough spew that you can def fistpump gii QQ, with JJ being much closer (and probably bad at a lot of tables).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34