You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preflop Poker Guide: Hands to Raise From Each Position

in #poker8 years ago

Please don't defer to what I say. I provided 2 ranges, then looked up 3 other ranges and all 5 were very different. I suspect the mixed strategy is what we want, but the ranges (all made by very smart people) are so dissimilar that it's clear lots more work needs to be done.

I'm relatively sure the snowie button range is too tight, so I am treating its ranges as not infallible, which means their sb range could be wrong. That said, from a game theory perspective, HU play is much simpler than multiplayer games so very likely this range is significantly more accurate than their other ranges.

This all sort of loops back to the calling question I made above. Open raise ranges are generally easy to make, same with 3bet/4bet/5bet etc, but calling requires much more guesswork. And since sb vs bb has a ton of calling....the opening range is harder to pin down.

I'm going to opt out of the sb limp explanation blog as I'm convinced the mix strat is better, but maybe I'll break down that range to see what happens when both a raise and a limp are raised or called by the BB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43