What game do you love playing?

in #poker7 years ago

Lucky I found poker. I'm so happy with the game, and my love of the game is so strong that I've dedicated my life to constant and never ending improvement, so that my poker game would be God mode and unbeatable, my focus has been right there for the last 8 years. It started when I first quit drinking alcohol back in 2009 because of poker, I treated myself like a champion that wanted to win. So I trained every day, mentally and physically, worked hard on plugging my leaks, studied everyday, created extremely healthy lifestyle habits, I'm talking like Olympic style routines. Anything that could loosen my edge I got rid of, sugar, dairy, salt, deep fried food, msg and any type sauce or candy. I've had this mindset for a while where health and my poker success were very high on my important values list, so everything was based on that. Sounds hard to some people to be so tight and disciplined all the time, but I'm very happy with the way I see it in the long run so it's like a win win. Since I started hold em back in 2004 poker has given me so much back. It's given me almost exactly everything I've put into it, which is a lot and everything's been getting better and better. It's such a fun way to make money. I get to make big money decisions and read people and figure out puzzles. It's super fun, it does something positively rewarding to my brain. It's a nutty game, there's a lot of levels. When you're winning it gives you a lot of confidence and makes you feel like a super hero because you're the table captain haha That's why I always feel like a boss. I feel like my skill set increases with every hour that I play the game, there's so much skill in the game and it's infinitely deep, so you're always learning new players' betting tendencies or learning a new body language tells, it's just so good and it gets better the more you play. I just feel like promoting the best game in the world, because it's been so good. Don't forget to like my status'. If you like poker too please share your positive story of poker in the comment section below. Has poker made your life better? Feel free to write about why you like to play the game.

vegas gmoney venetian.jpg

Sort:  

I really enjoy the game, playing for almost 10 years bue just for fun.. glad you could make it, its really hard to make a living out of poker this days..
still remember back in the days seeing Ivey, helmuth, etç at the big tournaments live on tv, amazing plays!! So much skill and discipline to be good, so much more to be amazing.. its a pity many people still thinks poker is gambling and a luck based game.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70