6k day at 10$20$ no limit

in #poker7 years ago

February 12, 2012 at 9:35am

Today I ran like god and played good. Won $6k but still I'm happy with all my decisions. Figured out how to make maximum and lose minimum. That was usually the careful route, and inducing bluffs from maniacs, where I'm letting the fish jam all his money in the pot with a weak hand while I'm holding the best hand confidently, and folding hands where I was most likely behind. The tightest player at the table, super aggressive preflop with jj, qq, kk, sometimes flatting in position with qq and ak but always aggressive like 3.5x pre and 4-5x out of position 3 bets. Playing 1010 careful but optimally. Paying attention and concentrating on everything, such as body language and the proper poker mindset. Made money from other player's tendencies that I noticed, like I didn't need to bet when the villain is willing to over play his weak hand. I was thinking deep into situations knowing which players are doing what on each street of betting, and trapping them, by playing optimal and triggering their leaks. Playing tight and even folding kings preflop today when the only player at the table that had me covered $4k stacks deep, 4 bet me preflop. But also coming over the top raising with hands where I knew I most likely had the best hand for extra value. I left the table twice when I felt my edge wasn't higher than 200$ an hour, and moved to recycle and play at easier tables. Know my best game, the best game was today's game. Passionate and knowing my future goal's target. The best game was solid folding aj utg and pocket 66 and lower to bets higher than 7.5x especially oop. Sometimes just checking ak in the bb when it got limped 6 way. Safe grind, best for long run success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68