You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth to play online poker for a living part 1

in #poker7 years ago

Followed! I'm in microstakes fast / zoom cash poker. I'm making tiny profits, almost break even, but I never go broke thanks to bankroll management.

Sort:  

Appreciate it I followed back. Ya if you can follow your bankroll management thats the discipline needed to do this for a long time. If you aren't making a decent profit you should write down every day your biggest mistakes to find out where your leaking away most of your money. After a month of making the same mistakes you will know what adjustments you need to make.

Yeah, I hate to do hand review (wanna play), but you're right, it should be done. Recently I'm forcing myself to play only when in I'm really in the mood and not tired, and I'm doing from 10 to 40 BB/100. I hope I will be able to keep up with this winning rate.

Ya your running hot and probably playing well at the same time, but you shouldn't think about the winning part of it. What happens is people get ahead and want to quit early and have fear of losing and they don't play enough. Sooner or later your going to take big losses. Its not avoidable you have to accept you will lose. You should embrace losing. It has to be a grind where you out play your opponents out of the 4 to 10 hrs you play daily. Over time the profits will come. If you make less mistakes then other players then you will have the edge and the more hands you grind the more money you will make. But if your making more mistakes then other players then make session shorter, play lower stakes, cut down tables and make sure to write down the mistakes your making so you can fix them without hurting your bankroll to much. Then as you fix a lot of the mistakes you make you can grind out longer sessions for more hrs, on more tables and play higher stakes all within your bankroll management of course.

Yes, again I agree. That winning rate is from the last 10k hands, but over 340k hands is more about 1 BB/100 (1.5 BB/100 for all-in adjust EV).

Sounds like your doing well and improving on your game. Thats always a good sign before you move up in stakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13